How to delete your Facebook account

How to delete a facebook account

Want to delete your facebook account but don’t know how? Check these simple steps.

deleting social media facebook account

If only it was as easy as ctrl+alt+delete!

  1. Sign in to your account.
  2. When you’re already logged in, go to account tab on top and right side of the facebook site.
  3. Click the account setting.
  4. Then you will see your account (settings, networks, notifications, mobile, language, payments and facebook ads).
  5. On settings, you are going to see your name, username, email, password, linked account, security question, privacy, and account security, download your information and deactivate your account.
  6. Clicks deactivate your account. Note: In Deactivating your account will disable your profile and remove your name and picture from anything you’ve shared on Facebook.
  7. Facebook will ask you to give the reason in deactivating your account and your explanation.
  8. Then you have to confirm it by clicking the confirm box.
  9. Note that your profile is not deleted right away, it is said that your account will be deactivated for two weeks, and if you DO NOT USE FACEBOOK IN ANY WAY during that period,
  10. Your account is permanently deleted.

How to create a Facebook account

In order for you to create a facebook account, you must need first a valid email address. Your email address is a proof that you’re a real person and really want to have a facebook account. Here are the steps:

  1. Create a valid email account. This is where they will send a confirmation letter after you create an account on facebook.
  2. Sign up on their facebook page at www.facebook.com
  3. Complete the form: First name, Last name, email address, Password, Sex and Birthday. Facebook requires all users to provide their real date of birth to encourage authenticity and provide only age-appropriate access to content.
  4. If it’s for your personal account, sign up using personal account. But if you to represent your band, business, or product you should create a Facebook Page.
  5. Then after you fill up the necessary form and submit it on facebook, a confirmation email will be sent on your given email account. Make sure it’s valid or else your account will be void.
  6. Facebook will ask for a code given on your email and you have to paste it on a box where it is asked.
  7. Then, here you go. You now have a personal account or facebook page.
  8. If you want to make you personal account private, you just need to edit your privacy setting that can be seen once you sign in on facebook.

Make sure to read the privacy policy and terms of service!

While creating account on facebook, they have a very tight policy and rules that you must read. And because many are using facebook all over the world, facebook has been known to be very tight when it comes to their restrictions. If you don’t follow them, you will be blocked for an hour or so and if you continue doing what they don’t like, you may end up be banned and blocked permanently.

How to secure your Facebook

Here’s a quick way to enable secure browsing on Facebook. If you don’t already do this, now is the time! Secure Browsing (https) is an opt-in security feature. When you turn this feature on, your activity on Facebook becomes encrypted, making it harder for anyone else to access your Facebook information without your permission.

To turn on Secure Browsing (https), navigate to your Account Settings page. Click the “Change” link next to Account Security, check the box under “Secure Browsing (https)” and then click the “Save” button.

Facebook Secure Browsing Session

Help protect your account with secure browsing (https). To always view facebook over a secure connection and help prevent hackers from accessing your info over public networks, turn on Secure Browsing now!

You will also see an option to receive emails when a new device accesses your Facebook account. These notifications are called Login Notifications.

When you turn on secure browsing, any other active Facebook web sessions will be terminated. This means that if you are logged into Facebook on another web browser, you will have to re-enter your login information.

Sexy Eva Mendes Campari HD Wallpaper

When things are unsecure, make sure to tie up the loose ends so you're thoroughly protected!

Also remember that if you’re trying to view third party applications (like Zynga Poker) you might get a message saying you need to switch to regular http mode. You will see this error message because the third party app you are trying to access does not support secure browsing (https). If you would like to use this app, simply click “continue.” Facebook will temporary turn off secure browsing (https) while you use the app and automatically turn it back on for you when you are done.

Do you want to know more about secure browsing? Visit the Facebook help page.